2020 LOA Annual Awards Spotlight:
Lt Gen Leo Marquez Chapter – Col James L. Haas Chapter of the Year (Small)
58 MXG Lobo Innovation Team – LOA Trailblazer Award (Military)
Kirtland AFB, New Mexico

Congratulations to Team Kirtland for their distinguished success in winning both the Col Haas Small Chapter of the Year and Military Team Trailblazer Award from the Logistics Officer Association.  Despite setbacks from COVID-19 this past year, The Lt Gen Leo Marquez Chapter soared in exceeding mission requirements and adapting to new protocols.  Members from the chapter coordinated meal deliveries for Airmen, setup safe professional development tours, and completed global deliveries in support of our nation’s most critical mission.

(Pictured: Colonel John E Baquet Chapter mentor, Major Michael B Hampton President, Major Nathan E Lucero President)

Additionally, Airmen from the 58th Maintenance Group utilized their network of logisticians and leveraged partnerships inside and outside of the military to overcome their challenges with creative solutions.  Specifically, the 58th Maintenance Group partnered with Delta Technical Operations to improve their aircraft maintenance scheduling and predictive supply ordering.  The team also enhanced their training programs using the latest AR/VR technology.  Team Kirtland continues to shine as a beacon of logistics, and they are deserving of the national level recognition.

The LOA Executive Board is proud of the logisticians from Kirtland AFB for their steadfast support of LOA and their continued success with innovation.  We look forward to celebrating their achievements during the upcoming Virtual LOA Symposium scheduled 30 March – 2 April, 2021.  Registration is now open and is FREE for Active Duty Military and Federal Government Employees.  Sign up today! www.logisticsymposium.org

(Featured Picture: Major Nathan E Lucero President, SSgt Brandon Smith, TSgt Brandy Rainey, TSgt Jarred Rule, TSgt Christian Garcia, Lt Andrew Wood, Major Michael B Hampton President, Colonel John E Baquet Chapter Mentor. Not pictured from the team are TSgt Kenneth Edwards, SSgt Adam Parillo, Ms. Jennifer Hall, and Mr. Ronald Taylor.)