Congratulations to the 2018 Logistics Officer Association national scholarship recipients.  Many recipients were available to receive the prestigious scholarship award during this year’s LOA Symposium in Oklahoma City, OK, with over 1,000 members in attendance.  These Airmen exemplify the air force core values and have proven themselves and shown terrific potential in the field of logistics and acquisitions.

  • SrA Christopher Pollack, Dyess AFB, TX
  • TSgt Matthew McKissack, Dyess AFB, TX
  • TSgt Harley Davis, JBER, AK
  • Mr. Jeffrey Smith, Hill AFB, UT
  • 1st Lt Dylan Lenor, JBER, AK
  • 1st Lt Kaylie Braun, Beale AFB, CA

We challenge every LOA and AOA chapter to nominate at least one deserving Airman every year–this includes our civilians, Airmen, NCOs, or junior officers.

LOA stands committed to creating future logistics leaders using professional development and the scholarship program.  You can help the effort to create the next generation of logisticians by selecting your chapter scholarship winners early so nominations can be sent to National LOA by the 1 September 2019 deadline.

Additional photographs from the 2018 symposium awards ceremony may be found on the symposium website:

Please send the 2019 submissions IAW the attached LOA Guidance-3 directly to We also encourage chapters, sponsors, and welcomed guests to donate to our premier national scholarship fund.