It is that time again to recognize our outstanding Logistics Officer Association (LOA) members through our National Awards program. We know there are many deserving LOA members who’ve devoted countless volunteer hours to education, mentorship and enhancing our professional development mission. We invite you to recognize and share their story.

Please submit your LOA Award nominees per the attached LOA-Guidance 5 directly to no later than 31 October 2020. The nomination committee will determine the winners by 30 November 2020 and the winners will be announced by 30 December 2020. Winners will be formally recognized during the 2021 LOA Symposium–either in person at Salt Lake City, UT 30 March – 2 April 2020 or via a Virtual Symposium during the same time frame.

Chapters may submit a package for the following categories of LOA National awards:

  1. Lt Gen Wetekam Chapter of the Year Award (Large Chapter)
    2. Mrs. Tune Chapter of the Year Award (Medium Chapter)
    3. Col Hass Chapter of the Year Award (Small Chapter)
    4. Gen Babbitt National Distinguished Service Award (NDSA)
    5. Maj Gen Saunders Chapter Distinguished Service Award (CDSA)
    6. Lt Gen Zettler Lifetime Achievement Award

Please contact with any questions.