(Photo Credit: Ms. Donna Parry, 2018 LOA Symposium)

We are proud to announce the 2019 LOA National award winners.  This year the board received the highest amount of submissions in the association’s 37 year history.

The following scholarship winners will receive $1,000 each.  All awards and scholarships will be presented during the 2019 LOA Symposium in Oklahoma City, 8-11 October 2019.  For more information on the upcoming symposium, please visit: www.logisticssymposium.org

Col Hass Chapter of the Year (Small)

Lightning Chapter – MacDill AFB

Mrs. Tune Chapter of the Year (Medium)

Northern Lights Chapter – JBER

Lt Gen Wetekam Chapter of the Year (Large)

Wasatch Warrior Chapter – Hill AFB

Maj Gen Saunders Chapter Distinguished Service Award

Capt Katherine Brugler – Hill AFB

Gen Babbitt National Distinguished Service Award

Capt Jared “Boyd” Stewart – Hill AFB

Lt Gen Zettler Lifetime Achievement Award

Lorna Estep
Col (ret) Jeff Decker


Capt Daniel Johnston, Wright Brothers Chapter, Wright-Patterson AFB
Lt Danny Plunkett, Big Sky Chapter, Malmstrom AFB
Lt Amy Allgood, Palmetto Chapter, Shaw AFB
Lt Alexis Gerst, Wasatch Warrior Chapter, Hill AFB
TSgt Dennis Kidwell, Wright Brothers Chapter, Wright-Patterson AFB
SSgt Ashley Johnson, Dolomite Chapter, Aviano AB
SrA Hilda Gonzalez, Lightning Chapter, MacDill AFB
A1C Nicholas Grover, Palmetto Chapter, Shaw AFB
A1C Michelle Guilford, Dolomite Chapter, Aviano AB

Thank you to our industry sponsors and individual LOA members that donated to support this great cause.

Jason Kalin
Vice President
Logistics Officer Association