On behalf of the Logistics Officer Association Executive Board and the Exceptional Release Military Journal editorial team,

Congratulations to the following winners for receiving the (newly renamed) 2019 “Major General Hugh J Knerr Exceptional Author Award” for contributions to authorship and scholarship in defense logistics.  We look forward to handing the awards to our winners at the upcoming 2019 LOA SYMPOSIUM in Oklahoma City, OK.

CGO Award Winner
Capt Jason Leighton
Combatting Counterfeit Parts in the DOD Supply Chain, Spring 2019

FGO Award Winners
Maj Timothy Breitbach and Dr. Daniel Steeneck
Resilient Sustainment, Spring 2019

Civilian Award Winner
Mr. Karl Kuwik
Navy Harnesses Untapped Depot Potential with AFIT CCPM Course – LOG 238, Spring 2019